The college caters to a significant section of the economically backward classes, it facilitates the distribution of various Government scholarships and its own free-ships/concession.

Government Scholarships:

Kanyashree Prakalpa
W.B Minority Development Scheme
Swami Vivekananda Scholarships
Aikyashree Prakalpa
West Bengal OASIS Scholarship
Chief Minister’s Relief Fund
Student Credit Card Scheme
Nabanna Scholarship

Number of students benefitted from Government scholarships in 2020-21.

Kanyashree Prakalpa (K1) 1
Kanyashree Prakalpa (K2) 11
Aikyashree Prakalpa for Post Matric 34
Aikyashree Prakalpa for SVMCM 11
Aikyashree Prakalpa for TSP (Talent Support Stipend) 4
SVMCM (Swami Vivekananda Merit Cum Means)
– Fresh Candidates B.A.
West Bengal OASIS Scholarship for SC/ST 198
West Bengal OASIS Scholarship for OBC 17
Chief Minister’s Relief Fund 25
Student Credit Card Scheme 51
Nabanna Scholarship 14

Student Fee Concession is provided by the College.