Gurudas College

Affiliated to University of Calcutta
Re-accredited with “B” grade by NAAC



Awards for meritorious students:
To encourage its students the college awards prizes in almost every category. The prize-giving ceremony is one of the most important events in the institutional calendar of events.

Students who score the highest at the graduational level are awarded the following prizes:

  1. Prof.Kamini Kr.De Medal in B.Sc.(Hons)
  2. Sri S.N Basu Medal in B.A(Hons)
  3. Prof Pulin Behari Bera Memorial Prize in Mathematics
  4. Susmit Kamal & Nihar Moulik Gold Medal for the highest marks among first class science graduates.
  5. Kamalika Sen Memorial Medal for Zoology(Hons)
  6. Prof. Sunilkiran Roychowdhury Memorial Prize in Mathematics(Hons)
  7. Prof. Sadhan Rakshit Memorial prize in Economics(Hons)
  8. Prof. Ganganarayan Chatterjee Memorial Prize in History(Hons)
  9. Prof. Byomkesh Ghosh Memorial  Prize in English(Hons)
  10. Sudhangshu Mohan Memorial Prize in in B.A. having Sanskrit as one of the optionals.
  11. Namita Chakrabarti Memorial Medal for securing highest marks in Chemistry Honours.

The Teachers’ Council has a tradition of awarding prizes to students who score highest in University Examinations.

Students scoring the highest in Sanskrit in University Examinations is awarded Nandini Sahoo Memorial Prize.

Anushree Ghosh Memorial Scholarship:

This scholarship named after late Anushree Ghosh, Reader in the Department of Physics is being awarded from the session 2008-2009 to the student securing the highest mark in Physics(Hons) at the graduate level for persuing M.Sc. in Physics.

© 2012 Gurudas College. All rights reserved.
Designed & Maintained by A.D.Systems